Simulation Centres and Contacts for North Central and East London NHS Organisations

 

Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust

Contact: Simulation Training Administrator

Tel:

0208 970 8221 – King George Hospital

01708 435 000 ext 3928 or 6767 – Queens Hospital

www.bhrhospitals.nhs.uk

 

Barts Health NHS Trust

Newham Site

Contact: Sharon Harman, Simulation and Essential Clinical Skills Co-ordinator

Email: sharon.harman@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Tel: 020 7055 5670

www.bartshealthacademy.co.uk

 

The Royal London Site

Contact: Sajeda Khan, Simulation and Essential Skills Co-ordinator

Email: sajeda.khan@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Tel: 0207 377 7807

www.bartshealthacademy.co.uk

 

Whipps Cross Site

Contact: Dawn Zucker, Simulation and Essential Clinical Skills Co-ordinator

Email: dawn.zucker@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Tel: 020 8539 5522 ext 6538

www.bartshealthacademy.co.uk

 

St Barts Site

Contact: Sharon Harman, Simulation and Essential Clinical Skills Co-ordinator

Email: sharon.harman@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Tel: 020 3465 7607

www.bartshealthacademy.co.uk

 

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust

Email: training@candi.nhs.uk

Tel: 020 3317 7165

www.candi.nhs.uk

 

Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust

Contact: Dr Richard Paget, Education Lead for Simulation or Elizabeth Akers, Non-medical Lead for Clinical Simulation

Email: simulation@gosh.nhs.uk

Tel: 0207 4059200 ext. 1267 (no voicemail)

 

Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Contact: Val Dimmock, Simulation & Clinical Skills Lead Specialist

Sini John, Simulation and Clinical Skills Facilitator

Kertrina Akinyede, Simulation Centre Administrator

Email: huh-tr.simulation@nhs.net

Tel: 0208 510 5758/7270/7747

www.homerton.nhs.uk/choosing-homerton/education-and-training/homerton-simulation-centre/

 

North Middlesex University Hospital NHS Trust

Contact: Yasmin Michael, Postgraduate Administrator or Jacqueline Ward, Postgraduate Administrative Assistant

Email: Yasmin.michael@nhs.net or Jacqueline.ward3@nhs.net

Tel: 0208 887 2481 or 0208 887 3810

 

Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Email: simulation@moorfields.nhs.uk

Tel: 0207 2533411

www.moorfields.nhs.uk

 

Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Mental Health NHS Trust

Contact: Suleman Bhana, Medical Education Manager

Email: beh-tr.medicaleducation@nhs.net

 

East London NHS Foundation Trust

Contact: Neetu Klair, Medical Education Manager

Email: neetu.klair@nhs.net

Tel: 02037387291

www.elft.nhs.uk

 

North East London NHS Foundation Trust

Contact: Bini Thomas, Simulation Lead

Email: bini.thomas@nelft.nhs.uk

Tel: 01708434188

 

Contact: Loraine Thompson, Training Event Manager

Email: Loraine.thompson@nelft.nhs.uk

Tel: 0300 555 1201 ext. 68643 Tues-Fri

 

Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Clinical Simulation Centre

Contact: Nick Murch, STEALTH Team Based Simulation Head

Email: nick.murch@nhs.net

Telephone: 02077940500 ext 38261

 

Screen-Based Simulation (Virtual Reality Surgery) Centre

Contact: Pasquale Berlingieri

E-mail: medicalsimulation.rfh@nhs.net

Telephone: 020 7794 0500 ext 36857

www.rfh-simulator-centre.co.uk

 

Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust

Email: courses@rnoh.nhs.uk

Tel: 0208 909 5646

www.rnoh.nhs.uk

 

University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Contact: Fawaz Popoola (Wale), Simulation Centre Administrator

Email: uclh.simulationcentre@nhs.net

Tel: 0203 447 2488

www.ucheducationcentre.org

 

Whittington Health NHS Foundation Trust

Contact: Paul Abdey

Email: simulation.centre@nhs.net

Tel: 02072883517/3683

www.whittington.nhs.uk/default.asp?c=8427