UCLPartners’ work extends to national and regional programmes and our focus is to support partners in north east and north central London, south and west Hertfordshire, south Bedfordshire and south west and mid Essex.

UCLPartners map with boroughsTogether, our partners cover a total of 26 boroughs in England and serve a population of over six million people.

The six Sustainability and Transformation Plan (STP) footprints in the region are:

  • North East London
  • North Central London
  • Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire and Luton
  • Mid and South Essex
  • Hertfordshire and West Essex
  • North Essex and Suffolk

Our partners

Partnership working is the sustaining foundation on which our work is built and today, collaborative approaches to responding to health and care challenges are at the forefront of the national and global agenda in discovery science, innovation into practice and population health.

We serve a population of over six million people through more than 40 organisations across the NHS, higher education and local authorities.Our member organisations work together and further collaborate with patient groups, commissioners, primary care, community care, the third sector, government and industry to co-create healthcare solutions.

Download a full list of our partners and of our geography.

Our partnership organisations are:

1. Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust
2. Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Mental Health NHS Trust
3. Barts Health NHS Trust
4. Basildon and Thurrock University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
5. Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust
6. East London NHS Foundation Trust (ELFT)
7. Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust (GOSH)
8. Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust
9. Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
10. Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
11. Mid Essex Hospital Services NHS Trust
12. Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
13. North East London NHS Foundation Trust (NELFT)
14. North Middlesex Hospital NHS Trust
15. The Princess Alexandra Hospital NHS Trust
16. Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
17. Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust
18. Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (EPUT)
19. Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
20. The Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust
21. University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (UCLH)
22. West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust
23. Whittington NHS Trust

Find out more about working with us, collaborating on a project or becoming a member.